Motley Crue - Too Fast For Love [LP] 2022 Reissue

Hot Tracks

$ 30.98 


1981 Debut Album Reissued on Vinyl LP!

The Crüe's classic debut hit the charts at #77 in 1982 and is certified Platinum, containing the tracks "Live Wire", "Take Me to the Top" and "On with the Show".

On their debut album, Mötley Crüe essentially comes across as a bash-'em-out bar band, making up in enthusiasm what they lack in technical skill. Yet that's part of the appeal of Too Fast for Love, a chance to hear the band without the glossy production of their later, most popular work, showcasing their down-and-dirty roots. The fact that pop-metal songwriting was not really a consideration helps the album come off as more genuinely trashy and sleazy, celebrating its own grime with exuberant zest. This is the Crüe playing it lean and mean, effortlessly capturing the tough swagger that often came off a bit more calculated in later years, and it's one of their most invigorating records.
-Steve Huey, AllMusic


  • Vinyl LP
  • 2021 Remaster


Side A:

  1. Live Wire
  2. Come on and Dance
  3. Public Enemy #1
  4. Merry-Go-Round
  5. Take Me to the Top

Side B:

  1. Piece of Your Action
  2. Starry Eyes
  3. Too Fast for Love
  4. On with the Show

        2022 BMG