Liz Phair - Exile In Guyville [2LP] (Purple Vinyl, 30th Anniversary, reissue, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 35.98 


30th Anniversary Reissue of Liz Phair's Classic 1993 Album!
Part of Matador's Revisionist History Catalog Series!
Pressed on Limited Edition Purple Vinyl Double LP!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 56/500!

2023 marks the 30th anniversary of Liz Phair's beloved debut record, Exile in Guyville, which was first released on June 22, 1993 via Matador. Matador Records will reissue the album on limited edition purple vinyl.

An 18-track double album loosely framed as a song-by-song reply to The Rolling Stones' Exile on Main St., Exile in Guyville was dubbed a classic upon arrival. The album's profile has only risen in the ensuing years. It is now regarded as an iconic work and a feminist landmark, recently cracking the top ten of Pitchfork's "Best 150 Albums of the 1990s" (#4) and the top 100 of Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums of All Time" (#56).

Liz Phair has continued to defy expectations and break barriers. She has released five albums, sold over five million records, composed music for television, and received two Grammy® nominations. In 2019, she published a memoir titled Horror Stories. On her most recent full-length, Soberish (2021), Phair reunited with Exile in Guyville producer Brad Wood.

Today, three decades after the release of her debut, Phair's influence in contemporary music - and particularly over female voices - resonates more strongly than ever.


  • Limited Edition
  • Part of Matador's Revisionist History Catalog Series
  • 30th Anniversary
  • Double LP
  • Purple Vinyl
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side A:

  1. 6'1"
  2. Help Me, Mary
  3. Glory
  4. Dance of the Seven Veils
  5. Never Said

Side B:

  1. Soap Star Joe
  2. Explain It to Me
  3. Canary
  4. Mesmerizing

Side C:

  1. Fuck and Run
  2. Girls! Girls! Girls!
  3. Divorce Song
  4. Shatter
  5. Flower

Side D:

  1. Johnny Sunshine
  2. Gunshy
  3. Stratford-on-Guy
  4. Strange Loop?

2023 Matador