Winger - Winger [LP] (Metallic Silver Vinyl, bonus track, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited Edition Metallic Silver Colored Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Atlantic Records Tapes!
Featuring Smash Hits "Headed for a Heartbreak," "Seventeen," "Madalaine" & "Without the Night"!

Since 1988, Winger has been delivering the goods with some of the finest hard rock albums and hit songs ever in the classic rock era. The New York quartet were signed to Atlantic Records in the eighties and flourished into a mega-platinum recording with their debut smash recording Winger.

The Winger album features hard hitting rock masterworks like their top charting hits "Headed for a Heartache" and "Seventeen" as well as a plethora of rock radio classics like "Hungry," "Madalaine," and the fan favorite "Without the Night."

Featuring the dynamic vocals and legendary bass work of Kip Winger, the lead guitar attack of Reb Beach, the creative keyboards of Paul Taylor and the powerful drum work of Rod Morgenstein, this Winger album is still the go to choice for serious rock fans as the band continues to be a major force in the music industry.

When Winger was released in 1988, the compact disc and cassette were the dominant media of the day, and the original vinyl album release went on to become a highly priced collector's item chasing big bucks for a mint copy. The hard rock hit sounds of Winger are of no stranger to Friday Music, therefore they are pleased to celebrate three decades of the debut platinum-plus selling album Winger now on super limited edition Clear Green Vinyl.

Mastered from the original Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Skid Row/Alice Cooper/Poison/Dokken), this stunning vinyl release includes the incredibly rare B-side "Higher and Higher," further enhancing your Winger experience.

Impeccably composed, crafted, and played, with melodies, riffs, and guitar solos taking off in unexpected directions and keeping the listener slightly off balance — no easy task in the cookie-cutter hair metal genre.
-Steve Huey, AllMusic, 4.5/5


  • Limited Edition
  • Metallic Silver Vinyl
  • Mastered from the Original Atlantic Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Rare Bonus Track "Higher and Higher"
  • Original Album Cover Jacket Design


Side 1:

  1. Madalaine
  2. Hungry
  3. Seventeen
  4. Without the Night
  5. Purple Haze

Side 2:

  1. State of Emergency
  2. Time to Surrender
  3. Poison Angel
  4. Hangin On
  5. Headed for a Heartbreak
  6. Higher and Higher (Bonus Track)

      2024 Friday Music