Ratt - The Atlantic Years [5LP+7'' Box] (180 Gram, lift-top box, 12 page replica tour book, Wanted poster, bumper sticker, guitar pick, replica backstage pass, limited to 4000)

Hot Tracks

$ 199.98 



Limited Edition 180g 5LP & 7" Single Box Set!

First Ever Collection of Ratt's Gold & Platinum Atlantic Records Years on LP!

Remastered from the Original Source Tapes by Andy Pearce!

Includes Rare 7" of 1991's "Nobody Rides for Free"!

With Replica Tour Book, Poster, Bumper Sticker & More!

The Atlantic Years limited edition box set, celebrating Ratt's massively successful period where all five of their studio albums were certified GOLD, PLATINUM or MULTI-PLATINUM (for combined album sales of over 10 MILLION). The LP set includes all five albums remastered on 180g black vinyl, rare "Nobody Rides for Free" 7" single, 12-page replica tour book (featuring rare and never-before-seen photos from Ratt's personal archives), 11"x17" wanted poster, bumper sticker, replica backstage pass, and guitar pick in a custom lift-top box.

All albums feature the classic lineup of Stephen Pearcy (vocals), Warren DeMartini (guitars), Robbin Crosby (guitars), Juan Croucier (bass), and Bobby Blotzer (drums).

Formed in Los Angeles, Ratt exploded on to the national scene in 1984 with the release of Out of the Cellar. Featuring an undeniable hook and legendary music video, lead single "Round and Round" hit #12 on the Billboard Hot 100, while Out of the Cellar reached #7 on the Billboard Top 200 and was certified triple platinum. Two more charting singles followed with "Back for More" and "Wanted Man." Ratt started the tour as an opening act, but by the end of the tour had climbed to arena headliner.

Ratt returned in 1985 with their second full-length album, Invasion of Your Privacy. Certified double platinum and also reaching #7 on the Billboard Top 200, Invasion of Your Privacy also featured the Billboard Hot 100 Top 40 hit "Lay It Down" and the classic "You're in Love." Another hit music video was made for "What You Give Is What You Get."

Dancing Undercover followed in 1986 as Ratt toured North America with a brand-new LA band called Poison as the opening act. Lead single "Dance" hit the Billboard Hot 100 and spawned another music video hit with "Slip of the Lip," while "Body Talk" was featured in a key scene in the Eddie Murphy film The Golden Child. Dancing Undercover became Ratt's third consecutive PLATINUM album and reached #26 on the Billboard Top 200.

1988's Reach for the Sky saw Ratt return to the Top 20 of the Billboard Top 200 album charts, peaking at #17. Driven by the bluesy hit and MTV favorite "Way Cool Jr.," Reach for the Sky was also certified PLATINUM and became Ratt's fourth album in a row to move well over a million copies. "I Want a Woman" was also a successful single, and the video captured the excitement and energy of Ratt live.

The original era of Ratt ended in 1990 with Detonator. Music was changing, but Detonator was still a success, peaking at #23 on the Billboard Top 200 and going GOLD. The first album to feature major outside songwriting contributions (Desmond Child, Diane Warren) and guests (Jon Bon Jovi, Michael Schenker). Lead single "Lovin' You's a Dirty Job" hit #18 on the Rock Charts while the power ballad "Giving Yourself Away" reached #39.

Also included in the LP set ONLY is the final Ratt release of the Atlantic Era, 1991's "Nobody Rides for Free" which was featured in the Keanu Reeves/Patrick Swayze hit film Point Break.


  • Limited Edition - 4,000 Units in North America
  • Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl 5LP
  • All Five Atlantic Records Albums: Out of the Cellar (1984), Invasion of Your Privacy (1985), Dancing Undercover (1986), Reach for the Sky (1988) & Detonator (1990)
  • Dancing Undercover on Vinyl for the First Time Since 1987
  • Reach for the Sky on Vinyl for the First Time Since 1988
  • Detonator on Vinyl for the First Time Since 1990
  • 45rpm 7" Vinyl Single - Rare Track from the Film Point Break (Exclusive to the LP Box)
  • Remastered from the Original Source Tapes by Andy Pearce
  • 16-Page 12"x12" Replica Tour Book with Rare & Never-Before-Seen Photos from Ratt's Personal Archives
  • Exclusive 11"x17" Wanted Poster
  • Bumper Sticker
  • Guitar Pick
  • Replica Backstage Pass from the Invasion of Your Privacy Tour
  • Lift-Top Box
  • Made in Turkey


Out of the Cellar (1984)

  1. Wanted Man
  2. You're In Trouble
  3. Round And Round
  4. In Your Direction
  5. She Wants Money
  6. Lack Of Communication
  7. Back For More
  8. The Morning After
  9. I'm Insane
  10. Scene Of The Crime

Invasion of Your Privacy (1985)

  1. You're In Love
  2. Never Use Love
  3. Lay It Down
  4. Give It All
  5. Closer To My Heart
  6. Between The Eyes
  7. What You Give Is What You Get
  8. Got Me On The Line
  9. You Should Know By Now
  10. Dangerous But Worth The Risk

Dancing Undercover (1986)

  1. Dance
  2. One Good Lover
  3. Drive Me Crazy
  4. Slip Of The Lip
  5. Body Talk
  6. Looking For Love
  7. 7th Avenue
  8. It Doesn't Matter
  9. Take A Chance
  10. Enough Is Enough

Reach for the Sky (1988)

  1. City To City
  2. I Want A Woman
  3. Way Cool Jr.
  4. Don't Bite The Hand That Feeds You
  5. I Want To Love You Tonight
  6. Chain Reaction
  7. No Surprise
  8. Bottom Line
  9. What's It Gonna Be
  10. What I'm After

Detonator (1990)

  1. Intro To Shame
  2. Shame Shame Shame
  3. Lovin' You's A Dirty Job
  4. Scratch That Itch
  5. One Step Away
  6. Hard Time
  7. Heads I Win, Tails You Lose
  8. All Or Nothing
  9. Can't Wait On Love
  10. Givin' Yourself Away
  11. Top Secret

Exclusive 7" Single:

  1. Nobody Rides For Free

2023 BMG