John Carpenter, Cody Carpenter & Daniel Davies - Lost Themes IV: Noir [LP+7''] Tan & Black Marble Vinyl, 7'' feat. bonus track & screen printed B-side, limited

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 

  • Tan & Black Marble LP Vinyl!
  • Screen Printed 7” bonus track “Black Cathedral”
  • Includes Gold Foil Stamped Jacket and poster!

It’s been a decade since John Carpenter recorded the material that would become Lost Themes, his debut album of non-film music and the opening salvo in one of Hollywood’s great second acts. Those vibrant, synth-driven songs, made in collaboration with his son Cody Carpenter and godson Daniel Davies, kickstarted a musical renaissance for the pioneering composer and director. In the years since, Carpenter, Carpenter, and Davies have released close to a dozen musical projects, including a growing library of studio albums and the scores for David Gordon Green’s trilogy of Halloween reboots. With Lost Themes IV: Noir, they’ve struck gold again, this time mining the rich history of the film noir genre for inspiration.


1. My Name is Death
2. Machine Fear
3. Last Rites
4. The Burning Door
5. He Walks By Night
6. Beyond The Gallows
7. Kiss The Blood Off My Fingers
8. Guillotine
9. The Demon’s Shadow
10. Shadows Have A Thousand Eyes

2024 Sacred Bones