R.E.M. - Accelerate [LP] (180 Gram, insert) First time on vinyl since 2008

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


R.E.M.'s 14th Studio Album on 180g Vinyl!
First Time on Vinyl Since 2008!

Accelerate is R.E.M.'s 14th studio album, released in 2008. The album was intended as a departure from their last album, Around the Sun, and was complimented for the aggressive, purposeful sound of the songs. Stipe said his lyrics on Accelerate were inspired by the contemporary state of the nation, saying, "When the empire is going down the toilet, it's easy to write great, angry songs" (Spin). It debuted at #2 on the Billboard 200 and stayed on the chart for 18 weeks. The album contains fan favorite "Supernatural Superserious."

One of the best records R.E.M. have ever made.
-Rolling Stone


  • First Time on Vinyl Since 2008
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Made in the U.S.A.


Side A:

  1. Living Well Is the Best Revenge
  2. Man-Sized Wreath
  3. Supernatural Superserious
  4. Hollow Man
  5. Houston
  6. Accelerate

Side B:

  1. Until the Day Is Done
  2. Mr. Richards
  3. Sing for the Submarine
  4. Horse to Water
  5. I'm Gonna DJ

2023 Craft Recordings