Pretenders - Relentless [LP] Limited Baby Pink Colored Vinyl (new 2023 studio album)

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


Limited First Pressing on Baby Pink Vinyl!

'Relentless' features 12 all-new songs, crafted between legendary Chrissie Hynde and Pretenders' guitarist James Walbourne, who has recorded with everyone from Dave Gahan to Jerry Lee Lewis.

In a note, Chrissie Hynde explains that the two balance one another, explaining:

"We had developed this method of working remotely and it seemed like we just kept on doing it for this album. This is something that we've honed down to an art in the last few years. He always comes up with something I wouldn't have thought of myself and I love surprises."

New single 'Let The Sun Come In' feels like an apt starting point, and it comes as The Pretenders prepare for a hectic summer. A flurry of club shows are accompanied by massive festival headline slots, with the iconic group going back out on the road.

As for the album title itself, Chrissie adds…

"I enjoy seeing the various meanings and origins of a word. And I liked the definition: "showing no abatement of intensity". It's the life of the artist. You never retire. You become relentless."

Produced by David Wrench and recorded at Battery Studios in West London.

...another robust late-career set that exceeds expectations.
-Timothy Monger,, 4/5 stars


  • Baby Pink Vinyl
  • Limited First Pressing


Side A:

  1. Losing My Sense of Taste
  2. A Love
  3. Domestic Silence
  4. The Copa
  5. Promise of Love
  6. Merry Widow

Side B:

  1. Let the Sun Come In
  2. Look Away
  3. Your House Is on Fire
  4. Just Let It Go
  5. Vainglorious
  6. I Think About You Daily

    2023 Rhino/Warner Bros