Montrose - Montrose [LP] (Clear Red 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Anniversary Edition, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Red Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from Original Warner Records Tapes!

In 1973 a hard-working rock band named Montrose set the world on fire with their debut album, simply called Montrose. Ronnie Montrose's guitar work was that of legendary proportions even that early on, and he also brought newcomer and future superstar Sammy Hagar to the hard rock music world.

With heavy pile drivers like "Bad Motor Scooter" and "Rock the Nation," the album and the band Montrose rose to fame rather quickly and became trailblazers for many hard rock outfits for years to follow.

Produced by Ted Templeman (Van Halen/The Doobie Brothers) and Montrose, the Montrose album was full of great songs and superstar delivery from Ronnie Montrose (guitars) and Sammy Hagar (vocals), as well as a solid rhythm section provided by Denny Carmassi (drums) and Bill Church (bass). This quartet rocked the house then and now with tunes like "Rock Candy," "Make It Last" and the Roy Brown classic "Good Rockin' Tonight."

Friday Music is no stranger to the classic rock sounds of Montrose; therefore, they are very pleased to announce the 180-gram stellar red audiophile vinyl release of Montrose.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the original Warner tapes at Friday Music Studios, this amazing debut continues to resonate and bring hard rockin' excitement with every listen.

Indeed, the Montrose album is truly a defining masterwork from the classic rock era, which continues to stand the test of time, and this will be a welcomed revisit to any fan of hard rock and hard rock played to perfection.

To further your Montrose listening experience, Friday Music is including the striking original LP artwork featuring photos by the renowned photographer Norman Seeff.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
  • Red Vinyl
  • Mastered from Original Warner Records Tapes
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Original Artwork - Photographs by Norman Seeff
  • Made in the USA


Side I:

  1. Rock the Nation
  2. Bad Motor Scooter
  3. Space Station #5
  4. I Don't Want It

Side II:

  1. Good Rockin' Tonight
  2. Rock Candy
  3. One Thing on My Mind
  4. Make It Last

        2024 Friday Music