Little Feat - Alive In America '73 [3LP] Limited Edition Red Colored 180 Gram Vinyl, gatefold)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 

Sorry, this product is temporarily out of stock.


Limited Edition Coral Red Colored Triple Vinyl!

This album features Little Feat's transformative journey, starting with their eponymous debut for Warner Bros. recorded in August and September 1970 and released in January 1971. After a 1972 reformation, the band expanded to a sextet, introducing bassist Kenny Gradney, guitarist Paul Barrere, and percussionist Sam Clayton. This new lineup reshaped their sound, embracing New Orleans funk, leading to the creation of the popular album "Dixie Chicken" (1973), infused with New Orleans influences. The recording, capturing the live energy, was made in Denver on July 20, 1973, between the releases of "Dixie Chicken" and "Feats Don't Fail Me Now" (1974).

Pressed on a triple 180-gram CORAL RED vinyl!

Track Listing:

Side One

1. Apolitcal Blues (5:19) [Lowell George]
2. Two Trains (3:32) [Lowell George]
3. Got No Shadow Pt. 1 (6:12) [Bill Payne]
4. The Fan (6:05) [Bill Payne, Lowell George]

Side Two

5. Texas Rose Cafe (4:38) [Lowell George]
6. Snakes On Everything (6:56) [Bill Payne]
7. Cat Fever (6:21) [Bill Payne]
8. Fat Man In The Bathtub (5:54) [Lowell George]

Side Three
9. Walkin’ All Night (4:04) [Bill Payne, Paul Barrere]
10. Sailin’ Shoes (4:36) [Lowell George]
11. Dixie Chicken (9:58) [Lowell George, Martin “Fred Martin” Kibbee]

Side Four
12. Hamburger Midnight (6:11) [Lowell George, Roy Estrada]
13. Got No Shadow Pt. 2 (7:02) [Bill Payne]
14. On Your Way Down (8:19) [Allen Toussaint]

Side Five
15. Willin’ (4:06) [Lowell George]
16. Cold, Cold, Cold (13:10) [Lowell George]

      2024 Rennaisance