Gordon Lightfoot - If You Could Read My Mind [LP] (Translucent Gold Vinyl, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP!
Gordon Lightfoot's 1970 Masterpiece!
Remastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Warner Records Tapes!

1972 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Pop Vocal Performance, Male: "If You Could Read My Mind"

After a string of highly regarded albums for United Artists, Gordon Lightfoot left to start a new journey with Reprise Records. In April of 1970, he delivered a great collection of songs initially titled Sit Down Young Stranger to the brass at the new label, and in a relatively short time, radio was picking up a lot of traction with the brilliance of "If You Could Read My Mind."

The label convinced Gordon Lightfoot to change the name of the album to If You Could Read My Mind and the rest is pop music history. Within a few short months, the album would sell millions of copies around the world, netting him a #1 single and at Top 5 album. As the song would carry well into 1971 and 1972, Gordon would become one a world class artist, setting him up for a career that would last for many decades.

The album would also include more Lightfoot classics like "Minstrel Of The Dawn," "The Pony Man," and "Approaching Lavender," as well as the first ever recorded version of "Me and Bobby McGee" by Kris Kristofferson.

His musician friends lined up to help record this masterwork with the likes of Randy Newman, Nick DeCaro, Ry Cooder, Van Dyke Parks, John B. Sebastian, plus long time bandmate greats Red Shea and Rick Haynes.

This album would go on to become one of the greatest albums of the seventies and one of biggest albums in Gordon Lightfoot's significant catalog of recorded music.

Friday Music is very honored to revisit Gordon Lightfoot's masterpiece If You Could Read My Mind for the first time ever on stunning Gold Vinyl. Mastered impeccably by long time Gordon Lightfoot re-issue producer Joe Reagoso, this super limited edition masterpiece is also featured in its classic LP cover designed by Tom Wilkes and Barry Feinstein.


  • Limited Edition
  • Gold Vinyl
  • Remastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Warner Records Tapes
  • Classic LP Cover Designed by Tom Wilkes & Barry Feinstein


Side I:

  1. Minstrel of the Dawn
  2. Me and Bobby McGee
  3. Approaching Lavender
  4. Saturday Clothes
  5. Cobwebs & Dust
  6. Poor Little Allison

Side II:

  1. Sit Down Young Stranger
  2. If You Could Read My Mind
  3. Baby It's Alright
  4. Your Love's Return
  5. The Pony Man

      2024 Friday Music