David Bowie - Ziggy Stardust and The Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture [2LP] (50th Anniversary Gold Vinyl Edition, remastered)

Hot Tracks

$ 45.98 


50th Anniversary Edition on Gold Double Vinyl LP!
Fully Restored & Remastered Audio!
Features Two Tracks with Jeff Beck!

"Of all the shows on this tour, this particular show will remain with us the longest, because not only is it the last show of the tour, but it's the last show that we'll ever do." -David Bowie, 1973

"A truly great star knows not only how to make a grand entrance, but a grand exit." -Charles Shaar Murray, 2023

On July 3rd, 1973, David Bowie retired Ziggy Stardust, his most famous alter-ego, in front of 5,000 stunned fans at London's Hammersmith Odeon. Now, the fully restored film and soundtrack will be released for the first time for the 50th anniversary of the show. Renowned filmmaker D.A. Pennebaker (Monterey Pop, Bob Dylan - Don't Look Back, Depeche Mode - 101) captured the momentous event by filming Bowie and the Spiders from Mars backstage and onstage. The digital 4K restoration of the new version of the film has been overseen by his son, Frazer Pennebaker with remastered audio.

Although filmed 50 years ago, the film was not widely seen for over a decade. However, the film and its soundtrack have been newly remastered with the medley of "The Jean Genie/Love Me Do" medley and "Round and Round" featuring the late, legendary Jeff Beck reinstated - the latter track making its very first appearance anywhere. Both performances were newly mixed by longtime Bowie collaborator Tony Visconti.

The show featured Bowie's famous speech just before the final encore, "Rock 'n' Roll Suicide," where he revealed that he was retiring the Ziggy Stardust persona. The shocking announcement came as a surprise to all in attendance - including members of his band and was the first proclamation of its kind in rock and roll.


  • 50th Anniversary Edition
  • Double LP
  • Gold Vinyl
  • Fully Restored & Newly Remastered
  • Previously Unreleased Track - "Round and Round" Featuring Jeff Beck
  • "The Jean Genie" / "Love Me Do" Medley & "Round and Round" Newly Mixed by Tony Visconti


Side 1:

  1. Introduction (Incorporating: Beethoven Ninth Symphony [Arranged and Performed by Wendy Carlos])
  2. Hang On to Yourself
  3. Ziggy Stardust
  4. Watch That Man
  5. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud
  6. All the Young Dudes
  7. Oh! You Pretty Things
  8. Moonage Daydream

Side 2:

  1. Changes
  2. Space Oddity
  3. My Death
  4. Cracked Actor
  5. Time

Side 3:

  1. The Width of a Circle
  2. Let's Spend the Night Together
  3. Suffragette City

Side 4:

  1. White Light/White Heat
  2. Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (feat. Jeff Beck)
  3. Round and Round (feat. Jeff Beck)
  4. Farewell Speech
  5. Rock 'n' Roll Suicide (Finale: Pomp and Circumstance by Edward Elgar)

2023 RHino