Cult, The - Electric [LP] (Blue Vinyl, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Limited Edition Blue Colored Vinyl!

Gatefold Sleeve!

THE CULT is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar.
Electric, their third album, came out in 1987 and really caused the band to explode to new levels of fame. It contains the massive hits “Love Removal Machine”, Wild Flower” and “Lil’ Devil” and was produced by Rick Rubin.

Electric is a seminal work, featuring some of the band’s most iconic songs. It is a departure from the band’s previous work, with a raw, agressive and stripped-down sound. The album’s opening track, “Wild Flower,” sets the tone with its pounding drums, blistering guitar riffs, and Ian Astbury’s powerful vocals.

Electric was a commercial and critical success, propelling The Cult to the forefront of the hard rock scene and cementing their status as one of the most influential bands of the era. The album remains a touchstone for hard rock and heavy metal fans, a classic work that captures the spirit of rebellion and the power of rock and roll.

The Cult has remained an important and enduring force in the rock music world. The band has sold millions of records worldwide and has earned critical acclaim for its powerful live performances. The Cult continues to tour and record new music, and their influence on rock music shows no signs of diminishing.

2023 Beggar's Banquet