Stevie Ray Vaughan - Greatest Hits Live (Deluxe Edition) [LP] Limited 180gram Colored Vinyl, Gatefold (import)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 

Sorry, this product is temporarily out of stock.


Limited Import Only180gram Colored Vinyl LP!

Decades on from his death, Stevie Ray Vaughan's impact on the music scene has become more and more pronounced. His influence - his searing guitar style, eloquent song writing and consummate musicianship - is undeniable, while his classic albums such as 'Texas Flood' and 'Couldn't Stand The Weather' are now justifiable stalwarts of the blues canon.

His meteoric rise to fame began after helping out David Bowie on 'Let's Dance' before recording his debut album with Double Trouble in 1983. Global stardom and critical acclaim followed him right up to 1989's 'In Step' and his final ever show with Eric Clapton in August the following year which was where the story would fatefully end in a helicopter crash.

Get Your Vinyl Out brings together his biggest hits, recorded live in the US and Canada during his seven-year reign as the 'king of the blues'. Superb, professionally remastered original broadcasts, presented with background notes and timeline photos.

Comes on 180g eco mixed vinyl. Each record is pressed with randomly mixed colour compound.

Tracks A1, A2 and B6 recorded at Ripley's Music Hall, Philadelphia, PA October 20th 1983 (King Biscuit Flower Hour), tracks A4, A5 and B1 recorded at The Spectrum, Montreal, Canada August 17th 1984 (Late Show) (King Biscuit Flower Hour), track A3 recorded at the Chicago Blues Festival, Chicago, IL June 7th 1985 (WXRT-FM), track B2 recorded at the Fox Theatre, Atlanta, GA December 31st 1986 (WLIR-FM) and tracks B3, B4 and B5 recorded at the Alpine Valley Music Theatre, East Troy, WI August 26th 1990 (2nd Night) (National Public Radio).

1. Love Struck Baby
2. Pride And Joy
3. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
4. Texas Flood
5. Cold Shot

1. Mary Had A Little Lamb
2. Look At Little Sister
3. Crossfire
4. The House Is Rockin'
5. Tightrope
6. Little Wing

    2022 Get Your Vinyl Out