Rolling Stones, The - Blue & Lonesome [2LP] (180 Gram, gatefold, download)

Hot Tracks

$ 37.98 


2018 Grammy Award Winner!

 Best Traditional Blues Album: Blue & Lonesome

First Studio Album in over 10 Years Released on 180g Double LP!

The Rolling Stones release ‘Blue & Lonesome’, their first studio album in over a decade. Recorded in just three days in London, England, ‘Blue & Lonesome’ takes the band back to their roots and the passion for blues music which has always been at the heart and soul of The Rolling Stones.

The album was recorded over the course of just three days in December of 2015 at British Grove Studios in West London, just a stone’s throw from Richmond and Eel Pie Island where the Stones started out as a young blues band playing pubs and clubs.

Their approach to the album was that it should be spontaneous and played live in the studio without overdubs. The band - Mick Jagger (vocals & harp), Keith Richards (guitar), Charlie Watts (drums), and Ronnie Wood (guitar) were joined by their long time touring sidemen Darryl Jones (bass), Chuck Leavell (keyboards) and Matt Clifford (keyboards) and, for two of the twelve tracks, by old friend Eric Clapton, who happened to be in the next studio making his own album.

‘Blue & Lonesome’ sees the Rolling Stones tipping their hats to their early days as a blues band when they played the music of Jimmy Reed, Willie Dixon, Eddie Taylor, Little Walter and Howlin’ Wolf - artists whose songs are featured on this album.

“This album is manifest testament to the purity of their love for making music, and the blues is, for the Stones, the fountainhead of everything they do.” - Don Was, Co-Producer of ‘Blue & Lonesome’

"On 'Blue & Lonesome' Jagger delivers one memorable harmonica solo after another, but when he plays, it's the chemistry of the netire band that's most impressive. Listen to him goad on the rest of the group during the introduction to Little Walter's 'I Gotta Go,' and then listen to them fire back - now that's what's been missing from recent Stones albums... [T]he Rolling Stones found their way back home, and once again their blues creds are of the highest order." - Jeff Wilson, The Absolute Sound, Rated 4.5/5 Music, 3.5/5 Sonics

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Made in France
• Gatefold Jacket

Side A:

1. Just Your Fool
2. Commit A Crime
3. Blue And Lonesome
Side B:
4. All Of Your Love
5. I Gotta Go
6. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing

Side C:
7. Ride ‘Em On Down
8. Hate To See You Go
9. Hoo Doo Blues
Side D:
10. Little Rain
11. Just Like I Treat You
12. I Can’t Quit You Baby

2016 Interscope