Elton John - Regimental Sgt. Zippo Limited 2022 Stereo Vinyl LP

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


Elton John's Never-Released Debut Album, Now in Stereo!
Mixed at Abbey Road Studios!

Regimental Sgt. Zippo is the legendary "album that never was" for Elton John. Signed to DJM as an artist in early 1968, he cut 12 tracks at DJM studios in London's New Oxford Street for a debut album. It is unclear as to why the album was never released, but a running order was allotted.

As part of the excavation of material for the Jewel Box, the original running order was located; after the success of its limited release in mono for Record Store Day in 2021, the album is now being offered an industry-wide release in stereo, mixed at Abbey Road with the customary care of Elton's catalogue team. This stereo LP edition comes with a printed inner bag with full lyrics.


  • Never-Released 1968 Debut Album
  • Vinyl LP
  • Stereo
  • Mixed at Abbey Road Studios with the Customary Care of Elton's Catalogue Team
  • Printed Inner Bag with Full Lyrics


Side 1:

  1. When I Was Tealby Abbey
  2. And the Clock Goes Round
  3. Sitting Doing Nothing
  4. Turn to Me
  5. Angel Tree
  6. Regimental Sgt. Zippo

Side 2:

  1. A Dandelion Dies in the Wind
  2. You'll Be Sorry to See Me Go
  3. You're My Woman (aka Nina)
  4. Tartan Coloured Lady
  5. Hourglass
  6. Watching the Planes Go By