Elton John - Peachtree Road [2LP] 2022 Remaster of 27th Studio Release

Hot Tracks

$ 46.98 


Elton's 27th Studio Album on Double LP!
First Time on Vinyl in Nearly 20 Years!

Elton John's 27th studio album was originally released in 2004 and is the only album in his extensive and much-loved catalogue to be produced solely by him alone. Taking in his love for R&B, country and Americana, it is a rootsy album, that continued the back-to-basics attitude of his preceding album, Songs from the West Coast. It also marked the return of his legendary drummer Nigel Olsson, reunited with guitarist Davey Johnstone.

The vinyl edition of the LP, which was released briefly in 2005, is one of the most sought-after items in his career - a special edition, the first three sides comprised Peachtree Road while the fourth contained three tracks from the musical Billy Elliot, including "Electricity," which reached No 4 in the UK charts.

Peachtree Road proves that he's back to making good, solid records focused on songs, not hits, the way he did at the outset of his career....Peachtree Road is about craft, both in the writing and recording, which also means that it's a grower, with each song sounding stronger, better with each spin.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic.com, 4/5 stars


  • Double Vinyl LP
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 2005
  • Side Four Contains Three Tracks from the Musical Billy Elliot
  • Newly Remastered


Side One:

  1. Weight of the World
  2. Porch Swing in Tupelo
  3. Answer in the Sky
  4. Turn the Lights Out When You Leave

Side Two:

  1. My Elusive Drug
  2. They Call Her the Cat
  3. Freaks in Love
  4. All That I'm Allowed (I'm Thankful)

Side Three:

  1. I Stop and I Breathe
  2. Too Many Tears
  3. It's Getting Dark in Here
  4. I Can't Keep This From You

Side Four:

  1. The Letter
  2. Merry Christmas Maggie Thatcher
  3. Electricity

2022 Mercury