Doobie Brothers, The - Takin' It To The Streets [LP] (gatefold, limited) (black vinyl)

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 


Limited Edition Black Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from Original Warner Records Tapes!

1975 was truly a successful and transitional year for the classic rock legends The Doobie Brothers. After recording a handful of high-charting rock masterpieces, they returned to the studio for the very first time with a new band lineup consisting of Steely Dan alumni Michael McDonald and Jeff "Skunk" Baxter and recorded the classic rock champion Takin' It to the Streets.

Along with originals Tom Johnston, Pat Simmons, Tiran Porter, Keith Knudsen and John Hartmann, this revitalized chapter of the Doobie franchise became a sensation, as the album's nine historic tracks prove 40 years after its release.

Friday Music is very pleased to welcome back the Doobie Brothers' chart smash masterwork Takin' It to the Streets.

This platinum-plus rock classic comes with all of the great tunes you remember like the rockin' LP opener "Wheels of Fortune," the dynamic "8th Avenue Shuffle," and a trifecta of Michael McDonald classics like "It Keeps You Runnin'," the soulful "Losin' End" and their smash hit single "Takin' It to the Streets."

Like their other classic Doobie Brothers releases, this masterpiece has been impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso (Doobie Brothers/Michael McDonald/America) from the original Warner Record tapes. As another fine feature of this limited edition release, Friday Music has also included the original stunning gatefold LP cover art.

The Doobie Brothers...Takin' It to the Streets...Another rock classic from your friends at Friday Music...


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Warner Records Tapes at Friday Music Studios
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in the USA


Side One:

  1. Wheels of Fortune
  2. Takin' It to the Streets
  3. 8th Avenue Shuffle
  4. Losin' End

Side Two:

  1. Rio
  2. For Someone Special
  3. It Keeps You Runnin'
  4. Turn It Loose
  5. Carry Me Away

2023 Friday Music