Billy Joel - 52nd Street [LP] 150gram Black Vinyl Reissue

Hot Tracks

$ 27.98 


Sixth Studio Album Reissued on Vinyl LP!
Featuring "Big Shot," "My Life" & "Honesty"!

1980 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Pop Vocal Performance, Male: "52nd Street"
• Album of the Year: 52nd Street

1980 Grammy Award Nominee:
Song of the Year: "Honesty"

The sixth studio album by Billy Joel, originally released on October 11, 1978. Produced by Phil Ramone and includes the hits "Big Shot," "My Life," and "Zanzibar" on standard weight black vinyl.

52nd Street was Billy Joel's first album to hit #1 on the Billboard 200. Exploring new musical directions, Billy and returning producer, Phil Ramone, added jazz musicians to the studio ensemble and created an album that generated three Top 40 singles — "My Life" (#3), "Big Shot" (#14) and "Honesty" (#24) — and won two Grammys including the 1980 Grammy for Album of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Performance, Male. One of the first albums to be commercially released on the then-emerging compact disc format, 52nd Street pays tribute to one of the centers of New York City's mid-century jazz scene, the fabled 52nd Street, where the album was recorded a block away from the CBS Building. Jazz trumpeter Freddie Hubbard plays the riffs on "Zanzibar," a featured sound in a 2021 TikTok trend. The RIAA has certified the album 7x Platinum.


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Big Shot
  2. Honesty
  3. My Life
  4. Zanzibar

Side B:

  1. Stiletto
  2. Rosalinda's Eyes
  3. Half a Mile Away
  4. Until the Night
  5. 52nd Street

        2024 Legacy