Billy Joel - Turnstiles [LP] 150gram Black Vinyl Reissue

Hot Tracks

$ 27.98 


Fourth Studio Album Reissued on Vinyl LP!
Featuring "New York State of Mind"!

The fourth studio album by Billy Joel, originally released on May 19, 1976. Includes the iconic track "New York State of Mind" on standard weight black vinyl.

Turnstiles was a celebration of the artist's return to New York with tracks directly referencing his love for his hometown: "Summer, Highland Falls," "Miami 2017 (I've Seen the Lights Go Out on Broadway)" and the classic "New York State of Mind." Turnstiles also premiered "Say Goodbye to Hollywood," Billy's sonic tribute to the Ronettes, the quintessential New York girl group; in 1977, Ronnie Spector released her cover of the song, backed by the E Street Band. Turnstiles peaked at #122 in the United States, charted in Australia (#12) and Japan (#286) and has been certified Platinum by the RIAA.


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Say Goodbye to Hollywood
  2. Summer, Highland Falls
  3. All You Wanna Do Is Dance
  4. New York State of Mind

Side B:

  1. James
  2. Prelude / Angry Young Man
  3. I've Loved These Days
  4. Miami 2017 (Seen the Lights Go Out on Broadway)

2024 Legacy