Yes - 9012live: The Solos [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 36.98 

  • Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!

    After the amazing success of the mega platinum 90125, Yes embarked on a grand world tour in 1984 featuring the stellar line up of Jon Anderson (vocals/guitar), the late great Chris Squire (bass/vocals), Alan White (drums/vocals), as well as the return of Tony Kaye (keyboards/vocals) and new Yes member Trevor Rabin (guitar/vocals). This album was recorded in Edmonton, Canada at Northlands Coliseum 1984, as part of the soundtrack of the movie "9012Live."

    The tour was a stunning smash and luckily tape was rolling as they captured each member in their own cosmic and artistic space, which prevailed in each and every performance on this fine album.

    This long out of print album featured crowd pleasers like "Hold On" and "Changes" from 90125, plus incredible vocal work outs from Jon Anderson on "Soon" from Relayer and Alan White and Chris Squire’s duo solos on "Whitefish." Even "Amazing Grace" receives an entirely new interpretation from the magical bass of Chris Squire, which is one of the finer examples of the sheer artistry and innovative music that Yes has been giving their worldwide audience for decades.

    Friday Music has been releasing the artistry and impeccable Yes Atlantic Records catalog now for many years, so it is with great pleasure to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of Yes 9012 Live The Solos.

    Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music and Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA, this special limited edition release also includes the original LP sized artwork elements not seen since its original vinyl release back in 1985.

    "In March of 1984 this long overdue show went on the road. Aside from seeing three continents, three tour managers, one small army of Argentinian security, encountering numerous threats, one ticket office bombing, some minor bickering and moaning, one squadron of flying saucers over Denver, lots of vodka and surviving two international escapes, the tour went smoothly and without incident. In spite of, or perhaps as a result of all this, what ensued was a series of shows that delighted audiences everywhere. Now for your listening pleasure, some of these magical music moments have been preserved on wax...Enjoy, and thank God for small miracles and hasty retreats." Mickey Heyes, assistant tour manager.

    • Limited Edition
    • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
    • Mastered from the original Atco records by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA
    • Mastered by Bill Ludwig at Masterdisk
    • Original LP sized artwork elements not seen since its original vinyl release in 1985

    Side A:

    1. Hold On
    2. Si
    3. Solly's Beard
    4. Soon
    Side B:
    5. Changes
    6. Amazing Grace
    7. Whitefish
    2022 Friday Music