Velvet Underground, The - The Boston Tea Party, March 13th 1969 (Remastered) [2LP] (180 Gram, first time on vinyl)


$ 33.98 


Double LP version, pressed on 180 gram vinyl. Coinciding with the March 1969
release of their third album, The Velvet Underground played three nights at
the Boston Tea Party, which Lou Reed once described as his favorite place to
perform. By that time Doug Yule was well-established as an important contributor
to the band, and their set confidently reworks some confrontational early classics
as well as incorporating some glorious ballads. Their March 13th set is presented
here together with background notes and photographs. Remastered sound.

A1. Heroin (6:21)
A2. Candy Says (5:08)
A3. Ferryboat Bill (5:14)
A4. I'm Waiting for the Man (6:16)
B1. I'm Set Free (5:01)
B2. What Goes On (7:45)
B3. I Can't Stand It (5:45)
C1. Beginning to See the Light (6:17)
C2. That's the Story of My Life (2:33)
C3. White Light/White Heat (7:30)
C4. Jesus (4:33)
D1. Sister Ray (21:49)


2014 Keyhole