Natural Born Killers (Deluxe Edition Soundtrack) [2LP] (180 Gram Black Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, import)


$ 43.98 


Produced by Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails, the soundtrack to the film Natural Born Killers (1994) was a downright smash in youngster's music tastes of the era. On his approach to compiling the soundtrack, Reznor told MTV: ''I suggested to Oliver [Stone] to try to turn the soundtrack into a collage-of-sound, kind of the way the movie used music: make edits, add dialog, and make it something interesting, rather than a bunch of previously released music.''

Some songs were written especially for the film or soundtrack, such as ''Burn'' by Nine Inch Nails. Other songs featured are by artists like Patti Smith, Cowboy Junkies, Leonard Cohen, Jane's Addiction, Dr. Dre and Juliette Lewis. The album has sold 500,000 copies in the United States, making it a Gold record.

* 180 gram audiophile vinyl
* Gatefold sleeve
* First pressing of 2000 numbered copies on blood red vinyl
* At The Movies release: packed in sturdy Collector's PVC bag


Side One
1. Waiting For The Miracle (Leonard Cohen)
2. Shitlist (L7)
3. Moon Over Greene County (Dan Zanes)
4. Rock N Roll Nigger (Patti Smith)
5. Sweet Jane (Cowboy Junkies)
6. You Belong To Me (Bob Dylan)

Side Two
1. The Trembler (Duane Eddy)
2. Burn (Nine Inch Nails)
3. Route 666
4. Totally Hot
5. Back In Baby's Arms (Patsy Cline)
6. Taboo (Peter Gabriel And Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan)
7. Sex Is Violent (Jane's Addiction)

Side Three
1. History (Repeats Itself) (A.O.S.)
2. Something I Can Never Have (Nine Inch Nails)
3. I Will Take You Home (Russel Means)
4. Drums A Go-Go (Hollywood Persuaders)
5. Hungry Ants
6. The Day The Niggaz Took Over (Dr. Dre)
7. Born Bad (Juliette Lewis)

Side Four
1. Fall Of The Rebel Angels (Sergio Cervetti)
2. Forkboy (Lard)
3. Batonga In Batongaville
4. A Warm Place (Nine Inch Nails)
5. Allah, Mohammed, Char, Yaar
6. The Future (Leonard Cohen)
7. What Would U Do (Tha Dogg Pound)


2014 Music On Vinyl