Various Artists - Vinyl (Soundtrack) [2LP+CD] (180 Gram, feat. Otis Redding, Sturgill Simpson, David Johansen & Others)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


VINYL: MUSIC FROM THE HBO® ORIGINAL SERIES - VOLUME 1 takes the listener on a musical journey with new and previously released material - all featured in the season premiere - from an array of rising stars and legendary artists, including the one and only David Johansen, who revitalizes a pair of classics by his seminal group the New York Dolls with re-recordings exclusively for the series. The soundtrack also captures the electric energy of New York City in the 1970s via a bounty of indelible pop, rock, disco, and soul favorites from such iconic stars as Otis Redding, Foghat, Jimmy Castor Bunch, Dee Dee Warwick, Edgar Winter, The Meters, and much more.

LP 1
1. The World Is Yours - Ty Taylor
2. Personality Crisis - David Johansen
3. No Good - Kaleo
4. Sugar Daddy (Theme from Vinyl) - Sturgill Simpson
5. Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean - Ruth Brown
6. Mr. Pitiful - Otis Redding
7. Suspicious Minds - Dee Dee Warwick
8. All The Way From Memphis - Mott the Hoople
9. Stranded In The Jungle - David Johansen

LP 2
1. I Like It Like That - Chris Kenner
2. Cha Cha Twist - Ty Taylor
3. It's Just Begun - The Jimmy Castor Bunch
4. Want Ads - Soda Machine
5. Hand Clapping Song - The Meters
6. Slippin' Into Darkness - Soda Machine
7. Frankenstein - The Edgar Winter Group
8. Rotten Apple - Nasty Bits
9. I Just Want To Make Love To You - Foghat