Van Halen - Diver Down [LP] (180 Gram remastered)

Hot Tracks

$ 24.98 

180g Vinyl Reissue! Mastered from the Original Analog Tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

The fifth studio album from Van Halen, featuring David Lee Roth on lead vocals, spent 65 weeks on the album chart in the U.S. The 1982 release features Eddie and Alex Van Halen's father, Jan, on clarinet for the song "Big Bad Bill".

The album contains the song (Oh) Pretty Woman, which was banned from MTV as a video for its controversial content.

Mastering engineer Chris Bellman, who remastered the original albums for Bernie Grundman Studios, Hollywood, CA, was enlisted for these new versions (2015). In order to produce the original sound the band intended, Bellman cut straight from the quarter-inch tapes for CD; for 180-gram vinyl; and for the digital version.

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Pressed at Record industry, Netherlands

David Lee Roth, vocals
Eddie Van Halen, guitar, backing vocals
Michael Anthony, bass, guitar, backing vocals
Alex Van Halen, drums
Jan Van Halen, clarinet (Big Bad Bill)

1. Where Have All the Good Times Gone
2. Hang 'Em High
3. Cathedral
4. Secrets
5. Intruder
6. (Oh) Pretty Woman
7. Dancing In the Street
8. Little Guitars (intro)
9. Little Guitars
10. Big Bad Sill (Is Sweet William Now)
11. The Full Bug
12. Happy Trails