Type O Negative - Bloody Kisses [2LP] (Green & Black Mixed Colored 180 Gram Vinyl, poster, tip-on gatefold, limited to 3000)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Scheduled For Release Mid to late May*  RESERVE YOUR COPY TODAY!

Numbered, Limited Edition - 3000 Copies!
180g Green & Black Vinyl!
Mastered For Vinyl With Lacquers Cut From Original Master Source!

Type O Negative is an American goth-metal band formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele (lead vocals, bass), Kenny Hickey (guitar, backing vocals), Josh Silver (keyboards, backing vocals), and Sal Abruscato (drums, percussions), who was later replaced by Johnny Kelly. 

Peter Steele, former frontman of the band Carnivore, along with childhood friends Sal, Josh and Kenny formed Type O Negative and signed to Roadrunner, releasing their debut album Slow, Deep and Hard in 1991. Their third album, "Bloody Kisses," was released in 1993 to critical acclaim and became the first album for Roadrunner to reach certified Platinum status in the U.S. Bloody Kisses included mainly themes of loneliness and heartbreak with songs like "Too Late: Frozen," "Blood & Fire," and "Can’t Lose You." The organ-led "Set Me On Fire" has shades of sixties garage rock and "Summer Breeze" covers the 1972 Seals & Crofts hit. "Christian Woman," and "Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)" became the most popular tracks. To promote the album, the group went on a two-year world tour and also featured on MTV, VH1 and Rolling Stone at the time. 

During this zenith, Drummer Sal Abruscato quit the band to join Life of Agony. Johnny Kelly, the band’s drum tech was hired as full member in place of Sal at this time. 

Considered a classic of the goth-metal genre, ROG is making this title available again in the U.S. as a standard 2LP set. 

Mastered for vinyl by Chris Muth, this 2LP set, limited to 3000 copies, is pressed on 180g green and black mixed color vinyl at Record Industry and comes in a beautiful gatefold tip-on jacket with a fold out poster. 

• Numbered, Limited Edition - 3000 Copies
• Green & Black Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered For Vinyl With Lacquers Cut From Original Master Source
• Gatefold tip-on jacket

Side A:

1. Machine Screw
2. Christian Woman
3. Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)
Side B:
4. Fay Wray Come Out and Play
5. Kill All the White People
6. Summer Breeze
7. Set Me On Fire
Side C:
1. Dark Side of The Womb
2. We Hate Everyone
3. Bloody Kisses (A Death In the Family)
Side D:
4. 3.O.I.F.
5. Too Late: Frozen
6. Blood & Fire
7. Can't Lose You


2019 Run Out Groove


*- Release dates are scheduled by the Record labels and the dates may fluctuate and change