TWIN PEAKS (Original Score)- [LP] 180 Gram, 'COFFEE Colored Vinyl, gatefold jacket in a die-cut outer sleeve with OBI FIRST TIME ON VINYL in 25+ YEARS!! - LIMITE

Hot Tracks

$ 39.98 



Twin Peaks - Original Score LP. Music by Angelo Badalamenti. Artwork by Sam Smith, full package design by Jay Shaw. Pressed on 180 Gram 'Damn Fine Coffee' colored vinyl.

One of the greatest scores ever recorded is finally back in print for the first time in 25 years! We went back to the Warner archives, where engineer Tal Miller cut us brand new vinyl masters. We then worked with Dave Cheppa at Plush Vinyl to cut us new lacquers. Finally we asked Rainbo to press the record on 180g vinyl for the best possible sound quality.

The record comes housed inside a 425gsm gatefold sleeve featuring lyrics and liner notes by composer Angelo Badalamenti; the cover image by Sam Smith comes approved by David Lynch himself! The gatefold sleeve is then housed within a bespoke die cut outer jacket designed by Jay Shaw featuring super subtle white spot varnish text. The whole affair is finished with a top loading obi strip & pressed on ‘Damn Fine Coffee' colored vinyl.

''I'm glad that after 25 years, Death Waltz Recording Company has re-released the original soundtrack for Twin Peaks for a new audience to enjoy. This is my defining work as a composer and I’m happy it will get a fresh listen'' - Angelo Badalamenti, 2016


* Director approved artwork
* Sleeve notes By Angelo Badalamenti
* Vinyl re-master by Tal Miller
* Laquers cut by David Cheppa at Plush Vinyl
* 180 Gram ''Damn Fine Coffee'' Colour vinyl
* 425gsm Gatefold sleeve housed inside a bespoke white die cut outer jacket with white spot varnish finish, complete with obi strip

A1 Twin Peaks Theme 5:06
A2 Laura Palmer's Theme 4:52
A3 Audrey's Dance 5:15
A4 The Nightingale 4:54 (feat. Julee Cruise)
A5 Freshly Squeezed 3:48

B1 The Bookhouse Boys 3:24
B2 Into The Night 4:42 (feat. Julee Cruise)
B3 Night Life In Twin Peaks 3:23
B4 Dance Of The Dream Man 3:39
B5 Love Theme From Twin Peaks 5:01
B6 Falling 5:24 (feat. Julee Cruise)

2016 Death Waltz