Trans-Siberian Orchestra - The Christmas Attic [2LP] (180 Gram Remastered Audiophile Vinyl, first time on vinyl, booklet)


$ 59.98 

Audiophile 180g Double Vinyl! Includes 12-Page Booklet!
Remastered and Available for the First Time on Vinyl!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio! Pressed at QRP!

Originally released in 1998, ''The Christmas Attic'' is the second album by the Trans-Siberian Orchestra and the second installment of their Christmas Trilogy. The story is about a young child exploring an attic in an old house on Christmas Eve. This album contains a mix of vocal and instrumental songs. The track ''Christmas Canon,'' one of the TSO's most well-known songs, is a variation of Pachelbel's famous Canon in D Major, with lyrics and new music added.

''The Christmas Attic'' is being made available for the first time in a 2-LP set. The brilliantly remastered records are packaged in a seasonal gatefold jacket that includes a colorful 12-page booklet filled with the tale of The Christmas Attic as well as the lyrics to all the songs.

When orchestra leader and producer Paul O'Neill first conceived Trans-Siberian Orchestra, his goal was as straightforward as it was ambitious. ''...create a progressive rock band that would push the boundaries further than any group before, following in the footsteps of Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Pink Floyd, the Who...but take it way, way further.''

With more than 7 million albums sold TSO has inspired generations of fans to rediscover the multi-dimensional art form of the rock opera. They've become one of the world's top acts and listed in Billboard magazine as one of the top touring artists of the past decade. Their $20 million-plus stage production has played to over 7 million people in 80+ cities across the globe. TSO will once again be touring during the 2014 and 2015 holiday season with ''The Christmas Attic'' show. Last year they welcomed-in the New Year in front of over one million German fans in a nationally televised show live from the Brandenburg Gate.

• 180g Vinyl
• 2LP Set
• Colorful 12-page, 4-color 12" x 12" insert / booklet with story and lyrics
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
• Pressed at QRP
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve
2. Boughs Of Holly
3. The World That She Sees
4. The World That He Sees
5. Midnight Christmas Eve
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. The March Of The Kings/Hark The Herald Angel
2. The Three Kings And I (What Really Happened)
3. Christmas Canon
4. Joy/Angels We Have Heard On High

LP 2 - Side 1:
1. Find Our Way Home
2. Appalachian Snowfall
3. The Music Box
4. The Snow Came Down
LP 2 - Side 2:
1. Christmas In The Air
2. Dream Child (A Christmas Dream)
3. An Angel's Share
4. Music Box Blues


2014 Audio Fidelity