Traffic - The Studio Albums 1967-74 [6LP Box] (2017 remaster)

Hot Tracks

$ 189.98 

6LP Box Set!
Remastered From Original Tapes!

50 years after Steve Winwood jumped ship from chart toppers The Spencer Davis Group and quit the bright lights in favor of the countryside and jam sessions with Jim Capaldi, Dave Mason, and Chris Wood, we celebrate Traffic's influential legacy with this stunning limited edition Island records studio collection. Boasting all 6 studio albums recorded for the label remastered from the original tapes and presented in their original and highly collectible "first" Island pressing form (gatefold sleeves, pink eye labels, etc.). 

Albums included in this set are Mr. Fantasy, Traffic, John Barleycorn Must Die, Shoot Out at The Fantasy Factory, The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys, and When the Eagle Flies.

• 6LP Box Set
• Remastered from original tapes
• Presented in original & highly collectible "first" Island pressing form
• Made in Czech Republic

Albums Included:
Mr. Fantasy (1967)
Side One:
1. Heaven Is In Your Mind
2. Berkshire Poppies
3. House For Everyone
4. No Face, No Name, No Number
5. Dear Mr. Fantasy
Side Two:
1. Dealer
2. Utterly Simple
3. Coloured Rain
4. Hope I Never Find Me There
5. Giving To You

Traffic (1968)
Side One:
1. You Can All Join In
2. Pearly Queen
3. Don't Be Sad
4. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
5. Feelin' Alright?
Side Two:
1. Vagabond Virgin
2. Forty Thousand Headmen
3. Cryin' To Be Heard
4. No Time To Live
5. Means To An End

John Barleycorn Must Die (1970)
Side One:
1. Glad
2. Freedom Rider
3. Empty Pages
Side Two:
1. Stranger To Himself
2. John Barleycorn
3. Every Mother's Son

The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys (1971)
Side One:
1. Hidden Treasure
2. The Low Spark Of High-Heeled Boys
3. Rock 'n' Roll Stew
Side Two:
1. Many A Mile To Freedom
2. Light Up Or Leave Me Alone
3. Rainmaker

Shoot Out At The Fantasy Factory (1973)
Side One:
1. Shoot Out At The Fantasy Factory
2. Roll Right Stones
Side Two:
1. Evening Blue
2. Tragic Magic
3. (Sometimes I Feel So) Uninspired

When The Eagle Flies (1974)
Side One:
1. Something New
2. Dream Gerrard
3. Graveyard People
Side Two:
1. Walking In The Wind
2. Memories Of A Rock N' Rolla
3. Love
4. When The Eagle Flies

2019 Island Records