Tommy Bolin - Teaser [3LP+2CD Box] (40th Anniversary, 12-page booklet)

Hot Tracks

$ 74.98 

40th Anniversary 180g Vinyl 3LP & 2CD Box Set! Includes 12" Art Booklet!

40th Anniversary of Tommy Bolin's classic solo album Teaser with this Deluxe Triple Vinyl box set that also includes two CDs of live music and a 12-page LP sized booklet.

Tommy Bolin, the bright young US guitar God who created a whirlwind with his loud, stylish, free-form fusion performances before his untimely death at the age of 25 in 1976, left a masterpiece that has been previously buried. TEASER should’ve been the album which broke Bolin worldwide. Instead, as a member of Deep Purple when the album came out in 1975, Bolin never got the chance to promote the album and it became a cult-classic.

Now, forty years after it was made, that is finally about to change. In May 2015, UDR Records put out THE DEFINITIVE Teaser, a 3 album deluxe vinyl box-set supplemented with two live CDs and celebrating the 40th anniversary of this legendary release. Featuring long-lost outtakes and alternative mixes from the original TEASER studio sessions, plus two live CDs comprising performances from Ebbets Field, The Northern Lights, My Father’s Place and Albany, the definitive TEASER is set to satiate the appetites of Bolin fans worldwide.

• 40th Anniversary Limited Edition
• 3LP & 2CD Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• 12" Art Booklet

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Teaser
2. Flyin Fingers
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Wild Dogs
2. Cookoo

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Chameleon
2. Lotus
LP 2 - Side D:
1. The Grind
2. Crazed Fandango

LP 3 - Side E:
1. People People
2. Smooth Fandango
3. Marching Powder
LP 3 - Side F:
1. Homeward Strut
2. Dreamer
3. Savannah Woman
4. Oriental Sky

Best Of Live
CD 1:

1. Teaser - My Father's Place
2. People People - My Father's Place
3. The Grind - My Father's Place
4. Wild Dogs - Live at The Northern Lights
5. You Told Me That You Loved Me - Live in Albany
6. Stratus - Live at Ebbets Field
7. Post Toastee - Live in Albany
8. Hoka-Hay - Energy KBPI Broadcast
9. Homeward Strut - Live at Ebbets Field

CD 2:
1. Shake the Devil - Live at The Northern Lights
2. Marching Powder - My Father's Place
3. Lotus - My Father's Place
4. Homeward Strut - Live at The Northern Lights
5. You Know, You Know - Live at Ebbets Field
6. Crazed Fandango - Live at Ebbets Field
7. Post Toastee - Live at The Northern Lights
8. Walk In My Shadow - Live at Ebbets FielD