Todd Rundgren - A Wizard, A True Star [2LP] (Turquoise Blue Vinyl, Tour Edition, gatefold, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 56.98 

Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Turquoise Blue Vinyl 2LP!

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Bearsville Records Tapes!

As founding member of the late-sixties Philly rockers Nazz, multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, songwriter and producer Todd Rundgren was barely in his 20s when he began his long solo journey and became one of the music industry's most prolific and celebrated rock artists.

For his very lengthy (close to sixty minutes) fourth album, A Wizard, A True Star, the legendary Todd Rundgren delivered a huge album event complete with 19 stellar performances making this one of his most revered efforts of his four-decade career. As with many of his solo albums, Todd played all of the instruments, sang, wrote 17 of the 19 tunes and produced this masterwork. The album also catapulted Todd Rundgren's marquee as a singer/songwriter even further with his smash radio hits "Just One Victory", "Sometimes I Don't Know What to Feel" and his brilliant Philly-soul-R&B medley "I'm So Proud / Ooh Ooh Baby / La La Means I Love You / Cool Jerk".

Album opener "International Feel" immediately brings the listener onto a hypnotic prog-rock journey as only Todd Rundgren can deliver. With solid tracks like "You Need Your Head", filled with exceptional guitar work, solid lyrical imagery and his rockin' vocals, the artist truly pours it all out on this album. More Todd favorites abound as "When The Shit Hits The Fan / Sunset Blvd." sets the stage for the rest of this masterwork into full swing.

Known to write some very key ballads in his long career, Todd nails one of his finest ever with his brilliant Philly-soul sound on the aforementioned "Sometimes I Don't Know What to Feel". Soon to be followed with more classic rockers like pop-infused "Does Anybody Love You" and the iconic album closer, "Just One Victory", all would go on to become Todd Rundgren staples and some of his most enduring work ever recorded.

Friday Music is honored to announce the release of the classic Todd Rundgren masterwork A Wizard, A True Star on two transparent magenta vinyl LPs. As a continuing installment in Friday Music's career-spanning Todd Rundgren Series, this limited-edition stunning 2 LP album is also offered for a very short time in a colorful gatefold cover which features the original LP cover elements.

Mastered from the authorized original Bearsville Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Todd Rundgren, Meat Loaf, The Cars) at Friday Music Studios.


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Transparent Turquoise Blue¬†Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from Original Bearsville Records Tapes at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the USA


LP 1 - Side 1:

  1. International Feel
  2. Never Never Land
  3. Tic Tic Tic It Wears Off
  4. You Need Your Head
  5. Rock And Roll Pussy
  6. Dogfight Giggle
  7. You Don't Have To Camp Around
  8. Flamingo

LP 1 - Side 2:

  1. Zen Archer
  2. Just Another Onionhead / Dada Dali
  3. When The Shit Hits the Fan / Sunset Blvd.
  4. Le Feel Internacionale

LP 2 - Side 3:

  1. Sometimes I Don't Know What To Feel
  2. Does Anybody Love You?
  3. Medley: I'm So Proud / Ooh Baby Baby / La La Means I Love You / Cool Jerk

LP 2 - Side 4:

  1. Hungry For Love
  2. I Don't Want To Tie You Down
  3. Is It My Name?
  4. Just One Victory

2021 Friday Music