Thin Lizzy - Thunder And Lightning [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, limited) 2018 Remaster

Hot Tracks

$ 32.98 


180g Audiophile Vinyl LP! 
Mastered From Original Warner Bros. Tapes At Friday Music & Capitol Mastering by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso!

Released in 1983 after a succession of incredible hard rock classics like Black Rose - A Rock Legend FRMLP3338) & Renegade (FRMLP3622), Phil Lynott, Scott Gorham, Brian Downey and newest members guitarist John Sykes (Whitesnake-Blue Murder) & keyboardist Darren Wharton forged ahead once again with their trademark hard rock sound and continued their assault on audiences worldwide with their final studio masterpiece Thunder And Lightning.

As the powerful title track opener Thunder And Lightning kicks the album into full gear, featuring the dual lead guitars of Scott Gorham and John Sykes, Thin Lizzy continue their trademark style with this metal track. Phil Lynott’s vocal and bass attack is continually showcased throughout as well, and has truly been one of their more classic tunes from this masterwork.

Eight more incredible performances from these Celtic rockers continue to thrill the listener including more Phil Lynott/John Sykes hard rock classic like Cold Sweat, the hard driving Baby Please Don't Go and the stellar The Sun Goes Down, featuring the too short lived collaboration penmanship of Darren Wharton & Phil Lynott.

More rockers flow like the funk infused This Is The One and the brilliant Thin Lizzy anthem The Holy War truly making this final studio album a fan favorite for years to come.

Tragically, we lost the musical genius Phil Lynott in 1986. His last studio effort with his much loved band Thin Lizzy, featuring the impeccable musicianship of Scott Gorham, Brian Downey, Darren Wharton and John Sykes surely made Thunder And Lightning the revered hard rock classic it deserves to be.

Mastered impeccably from the original authorized Warner Music tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, Friday Music is very pleased to welcome back the much heralded Thin Lizzy classic Thunder And Lightning for the first time on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl.

To make this 35th Anniversary Limited Edition more of a treasure for your Thin Lizzy collection, Friday Music are also including the legendary original album cover art not seen in years in the LP format.

As usual, also included is a poly sleeve to protect your hard rockin’ audiophile vinyl and a poly bag to preserve your very cool album cover. 

• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music
• Mastered From Original Warner Bros. Tapes 
• Mastered at Friday Music & Capitol Mastering
• Poly inner sleeve
• Poly outer protective bag

Side One:

1. Thunder And Lightning
2. This Is The One
3. The Sun Goes Down
4. The Holy War
Side Two:
5. Cold Sweat
6. Some Day She Is Going To Hit Back
7. Baby Please Don't Go
8. Bad Habits
9. Heart Attack


2018 Friday Music