Thievery Corporation - Sounds From The Thievery Hi-Fi [2LP] (gatefold)


$ 24.98 


When they met in the mid-1990s, Thievery Corporation's Eric Hilton and Rob Garza instantly bonded over their shared passion for bossa nova. Dedicating
their 1996 debut Sounds from the Thievery Hi-Fi to bossa nova pioneer Antonio Carlos Jobim, the Washington, D.C.-based duo have spent nearly two
decades creating boundary-warping, complexly crafted electronic music partly inspired by bossa nova's intricate rhythms and lush textures.
1. A Warning (Dub)
2. 2001 Spliff Odyssey
3. Shaolin Satellite
4. Transcendence
5. Universal Highness
6. Incident at Gate 7
7. Scene at the Open Air Market
8. The Glass Bead Game
9. Encounter in Bahia
10. The Foundation
11. Interlude
12. The Oscillator
13. Assault on Babylon
14. .38.45 (A Thievery Number)
15. One
16. Sun, Moon & Stars
17. The Sleeper Car


2014 ESL Music