Thievery Corporation - Radio Retaliation [2LP]


$ 24.98 


LP reissue of Thievery Corporation's classic fifth studio album which has scanned 118k RTD
-Features Femi Kuti, Seu Jorge, Anoushka Shankar, Sleepy Wonder, Lou Lou and more
-Black, standard weight double vinyl

Thievery Corporation once again raises the bar with their incendiary fifth independent studio album Radio Retaliation. Along with longtime microphone co-conspirators like Sleepy Wonder, Lou Lou, and Notch the outernational DJ and production duo are joined by a new cast of musical collaborators including
Nigeria's afro-beat heir Femi Kuti, Brazilian star vocalist and guitarist Seu Jorge, Indian sitar virtuoso Anoushka Shankar, Slovakian chanteuse and
violinist Jana Andevska, and Washington DC's own godfather of go-go Chuck Brown. With an uncompromising socio-political agenda and richly layered
production touching upon the eclectic sounds of Jamaica, Latin America, Africa, Asia and the Middle East, Radio Retaliation is one of Thievery
Corporation's broadest and most progressive albums.

1. Sound The Alarm
2. Mandala
3. Radio Retaliation
4. Vampires
5. Hare Krsna
6. El Pueblo Unido
7. (The Forgotten People)
8. 33 Degree
9. Beautiful Drug
10. Le Femme Parallel
11. Retaliation Suite
12. The Numbers Game
13. The Shining Path
14. Blasting Through the City
15. Sweet Tides


2013 ESL Music