The Vinyl Series Volume Three [2LP] (180 Gram, Island Records compilation) Free, Jimmy Cliff, Robert Palmer & More!

Hot Tracks

$ 35.98 


18 Classic Island Tracks On Double LP!
Specially Curated By Island Records' Founder, Chris Blackwell!
Featuring Free, Jimmy Cliff, Robert Palmer, Traffic & More!

Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island's legendary history. The Vinyl Series, Volume Three includes Toots and the Maytals, Jimmy Cliff, Bryan Ferry, and more.


  • Double LP
  • Volume 3 in series
  • Classic Island Records tracks
  • Curated by Chris Blackwell


Side A:

  1. Fire And Water - Free
  2. Sailin' Shoes - Robert Palmer
  3. Cissy Strut - The Meters
  4. The "In" Crowd - Bryan Ferry

Side B:

  1. This Is Reggae Music - Zap Pow
  2. Time Tough - Toots And The Maytals
  3. Johnny Too Bad - The Slickers
  4. You Can Get It If You Really Want - Jimmy Cliff
  5. King Tubby Meets The Rockers Uptown - Augustus Pablo

Side C:

  1. Dear Mr. Fantasy - Traffic
  2. Bad Company - Bad Company
  3. Better By You, Better Than Me - Spooky Tooth
  4. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both of Us - Sparks
  5. Virginia Plan - Roxy Music

Side D:

  1. Morning Has Broken - Cat Stevens
  2. Way To Blue - Nick Drake
  3. Late November - Sandy Denny
  4. Lucky Man - Emerson, Lake & Palmer

    2021 Island