Replacements, The - The Sire Years [4LP Box] (Limited/numbered to 8700)

Hot Tracks

$ 74.98 


Numbered Limited Edition 4LP Box Set- Only 5000 Units Worldwide!



(7” Supply is Limited, while supplies last)

 The two tracks on this single have never been on vinyl before (CD yes, vinyl, no)

Tracks: Can’t Hardly Wait (The Tim Version) / Portland

The Replacements initially formed in 1979, and were wild and quickly became notorious for their drunken, chaotic gigs. After they built up a sizable local following, the Minneapolis label Twin/Tone signed them. Critics and fellow musicians were quick to praise the band, and they developed a large underground following.

The Replacements are considered a pioneer of alternative rock. Unlike many of their underground contemporaries, the group played "heart-on-the-sleeve" rock songs that combined Westerberg's "raw-throated adolescent howl" with self-deprecating lyrics. Notoriously a wayward live act, they often performed under the influence of alcohol and played fragments of covers instead of their own material.

The Sire Years 4LP Limited Edition box set from The Replacements follows on the heels of the 4LP set titles "Twin / Tone Years.

The set includes the albums Tim (1985), Pleased To Meet Me (1987), Don't Tell A Soul (1989), and All Shook Down (1990). The collection includes some of the band's most popular tracks including "Alex Chilton", "Kiss Me On the Bus", "Left of the Dial", "Can't Hardly Wait", "Talent Show", and "Achin' To Be".

• Numbered Limited Edition - Only 5000 Units Worldwide
• 4LP Box Set

• Selections:
LP 1 - Tim (1985)
Side A:

1. Hold My Life
2. I'll Buy
3. Kiss Me On the Bus
4. Dose of Thunder
5. Waitress In the Sky
6. Swingin' Party
Side B:
1. Bastards of Young
2. Lay It Down Clown
3. Left of the Dial
4. Little Mascara
5. Here Comes A Regular

LP 2 - Pleased To Meet Me (1987)
Side A:

1. I.O.U.
2. Alex Chilton
3. I Don't Know
4. Nightclub Jitters
5. The Ledge
6. Never Mind
Side B:
1. Valentine
2. Shooting Dirty Pool
3. Red Red Wine
4. Skyway
5. Can't Hardly Wait

LP 3 - Don't Tell A Soul (1989)
Side A:

1. Talent Show
2. Back To Back
3. We'll Inherit The Earth
4. Achin' To Be
5. They're Blind
Side B:
1. Anywhere's Better Than Here
2. Asking Me Lies
3. I'll Be You
4. I Won't
5. Rock 'n' Roll Ghost
6. Darlin' One

LP 4 - All Shook Down (1990)
Side A:

1. Merry Go Round
2. One Wink At A Time
3. Nobody
4. Bent Out of Shape
5. Sadly Beautiful
6. Someone Take the Wheel
Side B:
1. When It Began
2. All Shook Down
3. Attitude
4. Happy Town
5. Torture
6. My Little Problem
7. The Last