Michael Schenker Group, The - Assault Attack [LP] (Picture Disc)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Third Album On Picture Disc Vinyl LP!
Featuring Vocals From Rainbow's Graham Bonnet!

The Michael Schenker Group is a rock back formed in 1979 by former UFO and Scorpions guitarist Michael Schenker. Their music is described as mostly melodic hard rock with progressive undertones. Michael Schenker is known for his unorthodox approach to lead guitar, as well as his half-black, half-white Gibson Flying V guitar. 

The third release from The Michael Schenker Group was originally released in 1982 and reached #19 on the UK albums chart. Now reissued on the newly independent Chrysalis Records, the LP is the only album from the group to feature former Rainbow vocalist Graham Bonnet.

"Michael Schenker's pairing with former Rainbow wailer Graham Bonnet made perfect sense, since Schenker's facile, classically flavored Euro metal guitar style is a graceful extension of Ritchie Blackmore's innovations. The results on Assault Attack are pleasing; while Schenker predictably delivers top-notch performances, Bonnet's vocals are edgier and more engaging than those of former MSG singer Gary Barden." - Andy Hinds, allmusic.com 

• Vinyl LP
• Picture Disc

Graham Bonnet, vocals
Chris Glen, bass guitar
Michael Schenker, lead guitar
Ted McKenna, drums

Side One:

1. Assault Attack
2. Rock You To The Ground
3. Dancer
4. Samurai
Side Two:
1. Desert Song
2. Broken Promises
3. Searching For A Reason
4. Ulcer

2018 Chrysalis