The Kinks - One For The Road [LP] (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Pink Colored Vinyl, gatefold, poster, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 42.98 


180g Audiophile Pink Vinyl Double LP!
Master Prepared For Vinyl by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso! Pressed At RTI!

The Kinks “One For The Road” is an extensive live overview of their greatest hits, popular album tracks, along with artist and fan favorites, performed live during their amazing sell out 1980 tour throughout the USA and Switzerland.

Friday Music are very honored to announce for the first time anywhere the 180 Gram Audiophile 2LP Pink Vinyl release of their much revered concert album “One For The Road.”

Featuring a plethora of classic Kinks music on four sides of audiophile vinyl, the songs are simply some of his finest from their classic '60s and '70s rock era with smash hits like “You Really Got Me”, “Catch Me I’m Falling”, “Superman”, “Lola” and “All The Day, All Of The Night.”

More great live smash hits further the stellar collection with favorites like “Low Budget”, “Stop Your Sobbing” and “Victoria.”

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music and Capitol Mastering, this limited edition Kinks classic release is presented in the original stunning gatefold cover art, along with a 12” X 24” double sided poster featuring unique live performance shots from this great concert tour.

For a very limited time, each LP is pressed by R.T.I. on beautiful pink vinyl, making the Friday Music audiophile edition of “One For The Road” a highly collectable Kinks title.

The Kinks (Ray Davies, Dave Davies, Mick Avory and Jim Rodford) are one of the world’s finest gifts to all forms of popular culture, music, film and art. Their powerful songs, their live show, the audience, their musicianship and unparalleled artistry are second to none. “One For The Road” proves that now and forever.

• Limited Edition
• Pink Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Mastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios
• Master Prepared for Vinyl by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios & Capitol Mastering
• Pressed at RTI
• Original gatefold cover art
• 12" x 24" double sided poster

Ray Davies, lead vocals, guitar
Dave Davies, lead guitar, background vocals
Mick Avory, drums
Jim Rodford, bass, background vocals
Ian Gibbons, keyboards, background vocals
Nick Newall, additional keyboards 

Side A:

1. Opening
2. Hardway
3. Catch Me Now I'm Falling
4. Where Have All The Good Times Gone
5. Intro: Lola
6. Lola
7. Pressure
Side B:
1. All Day And All Of The Night
2. 20th Century Man
3. Misfits
4. Prince Of The Punks
5. Stop Your Sobbing
Side C:
1. Low Budget
2. Attitude
3. Superman
4. National Health
Side D:
1. 'Til The End Of The Day
2. Celluloid Heroes
3. You Really Got Me
4. Victoria
5. David Watts

2017 Friday Music