The Flaming Lips - Oczy Mlody [2LP] (Purple And Orange Colored Vinyl, download)

Hot Tracks

$ 42.98 


Orange & Purple Vinyl Double LP!

THE FLAMING LIPS are pleased to announce the release of their long-awaited studio album, entitled OCZY MLODY. Produced by the band and their long-time producer Dave Fridmann, the highly-anticipated LP is the follow-up to their globally acclaimed 2013 album, “The Terror”.

In the videos below, Wayne Coyne explains the title Oczy Mlody is a Polish phrase meaning Eyes of The Young. His affinity for finding phrases from the Polish novel Blisko Domu lead to the creation of most of the songs on the album.

Three-time Grammy-Award winners, THE FLAMING LIPS are one of the most enduring, influential, unpredictable, and universally respected bands of their generation or any other. Led by Wayne Coyne, they have been cited as the ultimate live attraction and life-affirming festival band who continue to dazzle audiences with their over-the-top, maximalist, high-energy onslaught on the senses. On OCZY MLODY, The Lips return to form with an album no less experimental in nature, but perhaps more melodically song-oriented, recalling the best parts of their most critically applauded albums THE SOFT BULLETIN and the gold-certified YOSHIMI BATTLES THE PINK ROBOTS.

The Flaming Lips - The Castle:

Flaming Lips - Wayne's Explanation of Oczy Mlody:

Flaming Lips - Wayne's Explanation of Oczy Mlody Part 2:

• Orange & Purple Vinyl
• Double LP
• Limited time download card of entire album

Side A:

1. Oczy Mlody
2. How??
3. There Should Be Unicorns
Side B:
4. Sunrise (Eyes of The Young)
5. Nigdy Nie (Never No)
6. Galaxy I Sink
Side C:
7. One Night While Hunting For Faeries and Witches and Wizards To Kill
8. Do Glowy
9. Listening To the Frogs With Demon Eyes
Side D:
10. The Castle
11. Almost Home (Blisko Domu)
12. We A Famly

2017 Warner Bros