Eagles Of Death Metal, The - Zipper Down [LP] 180gram

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


180g Vinyl LP! First New Album in Seven Years! Band Includes Queens of the Stone Age Frontman Josh Homme!

Zipper Down is the fourth studio album from American rock band Eagles of Death Metal. It is scheduled to be released on October 2, 2015. The first single, "Complexity," was made available for streaming on Pitchfork Media's website in June 2015. For the Zipper Down sessions at Pink Duck Studios in Burbank, California, Jesse Hughes and Josh Homme co-wrote all of the album’s songs (with the exception of their cover of Duran Duran’s “Save A Prayer”), and performed all of the instruments and vocals themselves. The album is produced by Homme.

“The new album, Zipper Down, really represents to me an attitude and philosophy of life,” says Hughes. “One should not zipper up, they should zipper down and let it all hang out.”

EODM was formed in 1998 in Palm Desert, California by best friends Jesse Hughes and Joshua Homme. Despite their band name, EODM (Eagles Of Death Metal) is not a death metal band. The story goes that a friend was introducing Joshua Homme to the death metal genre, and Homme wondered what a cross between the Eagles and a death metal band would sound like. With that, EODM was born. The band released Peace Love Death Metal in 2004, followed by Death By Sexy in 2006, and Heart On in 2008.

• Vinyl LP
• Includes Digital Download

Side Boogie

1. Complexity
2. Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)
3. Got A Woman
4. I Love You All The Time
5. Oh Girl
Side Woogie
6. Got The Power
7. Skin Tight Boogie
8. Got A Woman (Slight Return)
9. The Deuce
10. Save A Prayer
11. The Reverend