The Band - The Band [LP] (180 Gram Reissue)

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


180g Vinyl LP!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 45/500!

Released September 1969, The Band's second studio album is also known as the Brown Album. Viewed as a concept album, the album includes songs focusing on people, places and traditions associated with an older version of Americana - i.e. "The Night they Drove Old Dixie Down", "King Harvest (Has Surely Come)" , and Richard Manuel's "Jawbone".

The self-titled album was an even more accomplished effort than their first, partially because the players had become a more cohesive unit, and partially because guitarist Robbie Robertson had taken over the songwriting, writing or co-writing all 12 songs. "Up On Cripple Creek" and "King Harvest (Has Surely Come)" remain powerful songs.

• 180g Vinyl
• Artwork true to original release

Levon Helm, vocals, drums, guitar, percussion
Rick Danko, bass, fiddle, vocals
Garth Hudson,
Richard Manuel, vocals, piano,
Jaime Robbie Robertson, guitar

1. Across the Great Divide
2. Rag Mama Rag
3. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
4. When You Awake
5. Up On Cripple Creek
6. Whispering Pines
7. Jemima Surrender
8. Rockin' Chair
9. Look Out Cleveland
10. Jawbone
11. The Unfaithful Servant
12. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)

2016 Capitol Records