The Band- Syria Mosque 1970: The Pennsylvania Broadcast [2LP] Gatefold, limited, import

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 



Orders will be filled as item becomes available.

*- NOTE: Due to the limited nature of this release, we cannot guarantee that all orders will be filled.  Orders are filled in the order we recieve.  This is a very limited/collectable item and we recieve as they become available from our suppliers. If the item is not filled within a reasonable timeframe of up to 6 weeks, we will notify paid customers with the option to cancel and refund or continue to wait for the item to become available.

Live Set On Deluxe Edition Double LP! 

Hot on the heels of The Band's third album, Stage Fright, released in August 1970, the guys went straight back on tour again, having only recently come off the road from promoting their second, eponymous record. By now both critical darlings and the name other rock stars loved to drop, the new tour proved their most successful yet. So when they played the 3,700 capacity performance venue, The Syria Mosque, located in the Oakland neighbourhood of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, not only did the group fill every last seat, but the entire show was broadcast across the USA on syndicated FM radio stations. Featuring a setlist comprising numbers from The Band's three albums so far, alongside a raucous rendition of Little Richard's "Slippin' & Slidin", this recording, released here for the first time, reads like a live greatest hits record, featuring as it does the very finest material these five musical overachievers ever performed.

• Deluxe Edition Double LP
• 140g Black Vinyl
• 1970 FM radio broadcast recording
• First time on vinyl
• Import

Side A:

1. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
2. This Wheel's On Fire
3. Rockin' Chair
4. Strawberry Wine
Side B:
5. The Unfaithful Servant
6. The Weight
7. We Can Talk
8. Up On Cripple Creek
Side C:
9. The Shape I'm In
10. Time To Kill
11. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
12. Look Out Cleveland
13. The Rumor
Side D:
14. Stage Fright
15. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
16. Across The Great Divide
17. Slippin' And Slidin'


2017 Parachute