Allman Brothers Band, The - Wipe The Windows, Check The Oil, Dollar Gas [2LP] 2016 Direct Metal Master

Hot Tracks

$ 36.98 


1976 Double Live Album on 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered From Original Analog Tapes by Kevin Reeves!
Direct Metal Master At Abbey Road Studios!

Rolling Stone 2015 Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Jam Bands: The Allman Brothers Rated 2nd!

Wipe the Windows, Check the Oil, Dollar Gas is a 1976 double live album by the Allman Brothers Band. It collected a variety of performances from the mid-1970s line-up of the band.

" But no Allman Brothers Band fan should pass up Wipe the Windows, which is a most solid live album, and, in particular, a better representation of the songs off of Brothers and Sisters and Win, Lose or Draw than the original studio versions. "Southbound," "Ramblin' Man," "Jessica," and, to a lesser degree, "Wasted Words" come off exceptionally well." - Allmusic

The album has been remastered from original analog tapes by Keven Reeves to 192kHz 24-bit audio and then cut on copper plates using Abbey Road Mastering’s Direct Metal Mastering (DMM) lathe. The original artwork has been faithfully reproduced as well.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Remastered from original analog tapes by Kevin Reeves
• Direct Metal Master At Abbey Road Studios
• Original artwork faithfully reproduced

1. Introduction
2. Wasted Words
3. Southbound
4. Ramblin' Man
5. In Memory Of Elizabeth Redd
6. Ain't Wastin' Time No More
7. Come And Go Blues
8. Can't Loose What You Never Had
9. Don't Want You No More
10. It's Not My Cross To Bear
11. Jessica

2016 Mercury

2016 Mercury Records