Allman Brothers Band, The - Live From A&R Studios New York August 26 1971 [2LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 26.98 


1971 Performance On Double LP!

Live from A&R Studios, New York, August 26, 1971! The music here was recorded in a studio with a small audience for an intimate setting and warmer sound than that of Live at Fillmore East. The recording was initially a radio broadcast that aired on WPLJ, which lead to it's being bootlegged widely. It has since been remixed from the original multi-track recording for a staggering sonic experience.

This performance was captured roughly two months before the untimely death of founding member guitarist Duane Allman.

• Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket

Side 1:

1. Statesboro Blues
2. Trouble No More
3. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
4. Done Somebody Wrong
Side 2:
5. One Way Out
6. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed

Side 3:
1. You Don't Love Me/Soul Serenade
Side 4:
1. Stormy Monday
2. Hot 'lanta

2016 Allman Brothers Recording Company