Tetema - Geocidal [LP] (feat. Mike Patton from Faith No More, download)


$ 15.98 


tetema is a new duo project from Mike Patton (FNM, Bungle, Fantomas, principle Zorn interpreter) and Australian composer/pianist Anthony Pateras
(Thymolphthalein, Pivixki, Pateras/Baxter/Brown, Beta Erko). geocidal is audio caffiene injected direct into your eyeballs. Recorded across half the
continents on the planet, this record investigates the murder of place. Do borders even matter any more? Should we even leave the house? Is there any
specificity left in this generalised cesspool of culture? Or has the tidal wave of digitally-fuelled apathy swamped any sense of tangible individuality? tetema
demand another universe to this one, and have built one especially for you.

Boasting a 12-piece all-star cast of incredible musicians and featuring special guest drummer Will Guthrie (absolutely slaying), tetema hand picked a
devastating team of instrumental virtuosi to assist their quest to make indispensable music in the age of permanent refuse. As a result, geocidal brings the
most glorious noise, interrogating the deepest cosmogonies and malformations of man. It's true! Antique synths? Check. Outlandish orchestration?
Definitely. Face-frying vocals wrapped in velvet? You know it.

If we could name some references for you to file this under, we would, but some application is eventually going to tell you what it sounds like anyways, so
we won't. To us, it sounds like two maniacs in their respective studios having the time of their lives, rebirthing some of the most insane songcraft this side
of the godforsaken Miley-Cyrus worshipping millennium. So stop like-ing cat jpegs, stop drooling into your phone and listen to this freaking record - it will
literally re-wire your existing perception of sonic possibility, although that's probably underselling it. Featuring absolutely gorgeous drawings from Sydney
artist Nik Kamvissis, this album brutally articulates the hell of now!

1.Invocation Of the Swarm
2.Pure War
4.The Hell Of Now
5.Ten Years Tricked
6.3-2-1 Civilisation
9.Kid Has Got The Bomb
10.Emptiness Of Ecstasy
11.Death In Tangiers


2015 Ipecac Recordings