Sufjan Stevens - The Avalanche [2LP] (Hatchback Orange And Avalanche White Colored Vinyl, limited)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 


Limited Edition Hatchback Orange & Avalanche White Vinyl Double LP!

Released in 2006 as a follow-up to Sufjan Stevens’ 2005 Illinois, Asthmatic Kitty Records finally releases Avalanche on vinyl - colored vinyl no less. The first LP is pressed on Hatchback Orange Vinyl and the second LP on Avalanche White Vinyl.

With gratitude, Avalanche is presented here as a 2xLP a mere twelve years after its release, complete with all 21 songs from the original release. 

“Even this album of leftovers stands against (and eclipses) what just about every other indie-pop act will put out this year.” - AV Club

“The songs on Avalanche are nearly as good as the ones on Illinois, although with surprising synth bursts and craggy guitar noise that were sandpapered off of its predecessor.” - SPIN

“Most of these songs are just as good, if not better, than the ones that actually made the cut.” - E Online

“All the songs here are fully realized and often the equal of those on their parent album.” - Observer

• Double LP
• LP 1: Hatchback Orange Vinyl
• LP 2: Avalanche White Vinyl

1. The Avalanche
2. Dear Mr. Supercomputer
3. Adlai Stevenson
4. The Vivian Girls Are Visited In The Night By Saint Dargarius And His Squadron Of Benevolent Butterflies
5. Chicago (acoustic version)
6. The Henney Buggy Band
7. Saul Bellow
8. Carlyle Lake
9. Springfield, Or Bobby Got A Shadfly Caught In His Hair
10. The Mistress Witch From McClure (Or, The Mind That Knows Itself)
11. Kaskaskia River
12. Chicago (Adult Contemporary Easy Listening Version)
13. Inaugural Pop Music For Jane Margaret Byrne
14. No Man's Land
15. The Palm Sunday Tornado Hits Crystal Lake
16. The Pick-Up
17. The Perpetual Self, or 'What Would Saul Alinsky Do?'
18. For Clyde Tombaugh
19. Chicago (Multiple Personality Disorder version)
20. Pittsfield
21. The Undivided Self (For Eppie And Popo)

2018 Asthmatic Kitty Records