Sucker Punch [LP] (LIMITED SILVER & BLACK MARBLED 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, gatefold, poster, printed innersleeve, numbered to 1000)

Hot Tracks

$ 29.98 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Hype sticker
  • Printed innersleeve
  • Poster
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • OST of the 2011 cult movie featuring Skunk Anansie, Björk, Emiliana Torrini, Queen
  • Covers of songs by The Smiths, Pixies, Eurythmics and Roxy Music by Emily Browning
  • Produced by Zack Snyder, Marius de Vries and Tyler Bates
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on Rocket (Silver & Black marbled) vinyl

Sucker Punch is a 2011 dystopian fantasy steampunk action thriller film directed by Zack Snyder and co-written by Snyder and Steve Shibuya.

Music becomes the backbone of the film. They used actual songs for Sucker Punch that would create suitable moods. Emily Browning did the vocals for the songs "Sweet Dreams", "Asleep" and "Where Is My Mind" that are played during the movie. Sucker Punch: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack contains nine tracks, all covers, remixes, and mash-ups or rather "wildly re-imagined versions of classic songs" of tracks by Alison Mosshart, Björk, Queen, and performances from stars Emily Browning, Carla Gugino, and Oscar Isaac. The covers on the album are produced by Marius de Vries and Tyler Bates. Sucker Punch: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was considered one of the best soundtracks of 2011, reaching number twenty-two on the Billboard 200, and number 1 in the Top Soundtracks chart.

The film stars Emily Browning, as a young woman who is committed to a mental institution. In order to cope, she envisions the asylum as a brothel and teams up with four dancers/prisoners to escape before she undergoes a lobotomy. As she collects the items she needs to escape, she enters another level of fantasy, in which the women become strong, experienced warriors.

2020 Music On Vinyl