Stray Cats - 40 [LP]

Hot Tracks

$ 21.98 


All Revved Up & Red Hot, The Stray Cats Are Back On Vinyl LP!
First New Recording In 26 Years!

Brian Setzer (guitar, vocals), Lee Rocker (bass, vocals) and Slim Jim Phantom (drums, vocals) - original founding members of the iconic and acclaimed American rock and roll trio - are celebrating their 40th anniversary in 2019 with a new album and tour. The multi-million selling band with such smashes as "Runaway Boys", "Rock This Town", "Stray Cat Strut" and "(She's) Sexy + 17" have titled the album '40'. Marking their first new album in 26 years, the dozen original songs on '40' were recorded at Blackbird Studios in Nashville, TN, and were produced by Peter Collins (Rush, Bon Jovi, The Brian Setzer Orchestra) and mixed by Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, Arctic Monkeys). The song titles alone - including "Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)", "Rock It Off", "Mean Pickin' Mama" and "Devil Train" - instantly let listeners know they're in for a non-stop rocking time. 

• Vinyl LP

Side A:

1. Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)
2. Rock It Off
3. I've Got Love If You Want It
4. Cry Danger
5. I Attract Trouble
6. Three Time's A Charm 
Side B:
1. That's Messed Up
2. When Nothing's Going Right
3. Desperado
4. Mean Pickin' Mama
5. I'll Be Looking Out For You
6. Devil Train

2019 Surfdog Records