Stevie Wonder - Talking Book [LP] (45 RPM)

Hot Tracks

$ 20.98 


1972 Album Reissued on Vinyl LP!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 90/500!
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "You Are The Sunshine Of My Life" - Rated 287/500!

Talking Book is the fifteenth album by Stevie Wonder, released on October 28, 1972. A signal recording of his classic period, in this one he hit his stride. The album's first track, "You Are The Sunshine Of My Life," hit #1 on Billboard's Hot 100 and Easy Listening charts, then earned Wonder his first Grammy Award, for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance. The album's first single, "Superstition," also hit #1 on Billboard's Hot 100 and Hot Soul Singles charts.

"What had been hinted at on the intriguing project Music of My Mind was here focused into a laser beam of tight songwriting, warm electronic arrangements, and ebullient performances -- altogether the most realistic vision of musical personality ever put to wax...Like no other Stevie Wonder LP before it, Talking Book is all of a piece, the first unified statement of his career...imitating life, it veers breathtakingly from love to heartbreak and back with barely a pause." - John Bush,

• Lyrics
• Gatefold Jacket

Side A:

1. You Are The Sunshine Of My Life
2. Maybe Your Baby
3. You And I (We Can Conquer The World)
4. Tuesday Heartbreak
5. You've Got It Bad Girl
Side B:
6. Superstition
7. Big Brother
8. Blame It On The Sun
9. Lookin For Another Pure Love
10. I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever)

2016 Motown