Stevie Wonder - Journey Through The Secret Life Of Plants [2LP] (Braille Cover)

Hot Tracks

$ 34.98 


      Domntary Score On Double LP!
      Reissue Features Braille Cover!

      Originally released in 1979, "Journey through The Secret life of Plants" serves as the soundtrack to the documentary The Secret Life of Plants, which was based on the book of the same name by Peter Tompkins and Christopher Bird.

      The film's producer, Michael Braun, described each visual image in detail for Stevie Wonder so he could create the score for the film.

      "Plants is a sprawling, fascinating album. Though it is dominated by synthesizer-heavy instrumental pieces with evocative titles, there is a handful of full-blown songs. The gorgeous, mostly acoustic ballad 'Send One Your Love' was a Top Ten R&B single, while the joyous 'Outside My Window' registered in the Top 60. Beyond that, there's the deep classic 'Come Back as a Flower,' a gently lapping, piano-led ballad featuring Syreeta on vocals. Otherwise, there are playfully oddball tracks like 'Venus' Flytrap and the Bug,' where Wonder chirps 'Please don't eat me!' through robotizing effects, and 'A Seed's a Star,' which incorporates crowd noise, a robotized monologue, and a shrieking Tata Vega over a funkier and faster version of Yellow Magic Orchestra. The album is not for everyone, but it suited its purpose and allowed its maker an amount of creative wiggle room that few major-label artists experience." - AllMusic

      • Double LP
      • Braille cover
      • Triple gatefold
      • Music composed, performed, produced & arranged by Stevie Wonder

      Side One:

      1. Earth's Creation (instrumental)
      2. The First Garden (instrumental)
      3. Voyage To India
      4. Same Old Story
      5. Venus' Flytrap And The Bug
      6. Ai No Sono
      Side Two:
      1. Seasons (instrumental)
      2. Power Flower
      3. Send One Your Love (music)
      4. Race Babbling
      Side Three:
      1. Send One Your Love
      2. Outside My Window
      3. Black Orchid
      4. Ecclesiastes (instrumental)
      5. Kesse Ye Lolo De Ye
      6. Come Back As A Flower
      Side Four:
      1. A Seed's A Star And Tree Medley
      2. The Secret Life Of Plants
      3. Tree (instrumental)
      4. Finale (instrumental)

      2018 Motown