Stevie Nicks - 24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault [2LP] (download)


$ 26.98 

Double LP Features Songs Penned By Stevie Nicks Between 1969 & 1995!

"The LP follows Nicks' 2011 solo effort, In Your Dreams, and was produced by herself, Dave Stewart and guitarist Waddy Wachtel. Recorded in Nashville and Los Angeles, 24 Karat Gold comprises songs that Nicks wrote primarily between 1969 and 1987, plus two that were penned in 1994 and 1995. In a recent interview with the Associated Press, Nicks said she was inspired to reimagine these older tracks after stumbling across a slew of the original bootlegs on YouTube. "[W]e found all the songs that, somehow, were taken from my house or picked up or loaned out or whatever," she said, adding: "I call them my 24 karat gold songs." -

The 24 Karat artwork features never-before-seen Polaroids taken by Stevie throughout her career.

Stevie Nicks has been deemed "The Reigning Queen of Rock and Roll" and one of the "100 Greatest Singers of All Time" by Rolling Stone, and, as a member of Fleetwood Mac, was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998. As a solo artist, she has garnered eight Grammy Award nominations and, with Fleetwood Mac, a further five.

• Double LP

LP 1

1. Starshine
2. If You Were My Love
3. Mabel Normand
4. Twisted
5. 24 Karat Gold
6. Belle Fleur
7. All The Beautiful Worlds
8. Lady
LP 2
1. I Don't Care
2. Watch Chain
3. Hard Advice
4. Carousel
5. Blue Water
6. Cathouse Blues
7. The Dealer
8. She Loves Him Still